Domestic faction vs. foreign faction clash… Opening on the 15th OK Financial Group’s Shotman Open Battleground

A spectacular match will unfold between the domestic and foreign factions.

The OK Financial Group Shotman Open (total prize money of 800 million won, winner’s prize of 144 million won) will be held at Club 72CC Sky Course (par 72, 6,713 yards) in Jung-gu, Incheon for three days starting on the 15th.

This competition, which started as the Rush & Cash Charity Classic in 2010, was held as the OK Financial Group Se-ri Pak Invitational until last year, but broke up with Se-ri Pak and was reborn with a new name this year.

This tournament attracted the attention of fans as it produced many star players who left a mark on Korean golf history over the past 12 years.

Starting with the first champion Kim Hye-yoon (34), Kim Ha-neul (35), Jang Ha-na (31), Lee Min-young (31, Hanwha Q CELLS), Park Sung-hyun (30, Solaire), Lee Jeong-eun (27, Daebang Construction), Kim A-rim (28, Hanwha Q CELLS) ), Jo A-yeon (23, Korea Land Trust), Kim Hyo-ju (28, Lotte), and last year’s champion Kim Su-ji (27, Dongbu Construction) are past champions of this tournament.

The biggest point to watch in this year’s competition is the match between the domestic and foreign factions. In the domestic division, Kim Su-ji, who has won the tournament for the second time in a row, is the leader. In addition, Lee Ye-won (20, KB Financial Group), who was a member of the 5th OK Golf Scholarship and finished second in last year’s competition, also expressed her candidacy.

Kim Su-ji, who earned the nickname ‘Autumn Queen’ due to her strong performance after the end of the season, is on her way to her second win of the season following the Hanwha Classic. Su-ji Kim expressed her determination, saying, “Her shot quality and her condition have improved a lot since winning the Hanwha Classic, so she will try to play with confidence.”

Lee Ye-won, who is in her second year on the tour and is ranked first in this season’s prize money rankings and WeMade’s grand prize points category, is determined to avenge last year’s loss.

If Lee Ye-won, who currently has a prize money of 989,384,197 won, adds more than 10,615,803 won in prize money in this competition, her prize money will exceed 1 billion won for the first time this season.안전놀이터

The leaders of the overseas faction that will compete against them are Lee Jeong-eun and Yoo So-yeon (33). Among them, Jeong-eun Lee is showing strength in this competition, including winning the competition in 2017 and finishing as runner-up in 2018. The driving force behind the win six years ago was the KLPGA Tour record for minimum strokes in 18 holes, 12 under par, 60 strokes recorded in the second round.

Lee Jeong-eun said, “I have lost a lot of confidence because I did not get the results I prepared for this season, so I hope to regain a lot of confidence through this tournament.” She said, “I will show my best as I play in front of domestic fans for the first time in a long time.” .

Park Hyun-kyung (23, Korea Land Trust) and Lim Hee-jung (23, Doosan Engineering & Construction), who were part of the second OK Golf Scholarship program, will also participate to achieve their first win of the season. Hwang Yu-min (20, Lotte) and Bang Shin-sil (19, KB Financial Group), members of the fifth batch of OK Golf Scholarship students, are competing to be crowned Rookie of the Year. Kim Min-byeol (19, Hite Jinro), who currently ranks first in Rookie Award points, will not participate.

Sakura Morikawa (38), a Japanese women’s golf ‘legend’ with a total of 23 wins on the Japan Ladies Professional Golf (JLPGA) tour, was also named on the list of participants. It has been six years since Morikawa appeared in front of Korean golf fans.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *