‘I want to know’ Which team refused to trade Ryu Hyun-jin?

In the major leagues, the service time is 10 years, and the so-called ’10-5′ rule is applied to players who continue to play for the current team for 5 years안전놀이터, giving them the right to refuse trade to 29 teams.

On the 14th (Korean time), MLBTR introduced the players who have the right to ’10-5′. They include Jose Altuve, Clayton Kershaw, Mike Trout, and Manny Machado.

They can refuse if the club tries to trade them.

However, there is no name for Ryu Hyun-jin (Toronto). Ryu Hyun-jin has not yet completed 10 years.

Since Choo Shin-soo completed 10 years and played for the Texas Rangers for 5 consecutive years, there was a trade refusal.

Texas tried to trade Shin-soo Choo, but Shin-soo Choo reportedly refused. Some argued that the trade card was canceled because it did not match.

Ryu Hyun-jin is said to have inserted a clause in his 4-year contract with the Toronto Blue Jays that allows him to exercise his right to refuse trades to 8 teams every year.

Where are the 8 teams that Ryu Hyun-jin rejected?

It is unknown unless Ryu Hyun-jin and the Toronto leadership reveal it. Toronto can trade with any team other than the eight teams designated by Ryu Hyun-jin.

However, Toronto is unlikely to trade Ryu Hyun-jin this season. This is because Ryu Hyun-jin, who will return in the second half of the season, must be used well for the last time. It is not easy to bring a pitcher like Ryu Hyun-jin into a trade.

Choi Ji-man (Pittsburgh Pirates)’s happy hour has been in his 8th year this year, so he cannot exercise his right to refuse trade. The same goes for Ha-seong Kim (San Diego Padres).

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *