PGA Tour-LIV Golf Big Bang… PGA Championship groupings revealed

A bout of pride unfolds.

The American Professional Golf (PGA) Tour PGA Championship will be held for four days from the 18th (Korean time) at Oak Hill Country Club (par 70, 7394 yards) in Rochester, New York, USA.

It is the second major tournament of the season to be held following the Masters held in April. The total prize money is 15 million dollars (approximately 20 billion won), and the winning prize alone amounts to 2.7 million dollars (approximately 3.6 billion won). It is the fourth time (1980, 2003, 2013) to be held at Oak Hill Country Club.

The point to watch 토스카지노is the match between PGA Tour players and LIV series players, just like the last Masters. In the Masters, Jon Rahm (Spain) defeated Brooks Koepka (USA) of LIV and won a decision victory wearing a green jacket. In this PGA Championship, 17 players from LIV who seek revenge will participate.

The group formation revealed on the 17th is also interesting. Rahm, the winner of the Masters and world number one, was drawn into the same group as Cameron Smith (Australia) of LIV and Matt Fitzpatrick (England). Smith is a strong player who won the Open Championship in July last year, and Fitzpatrick won the US Open in June. Recently, the winners of the three major tournaments gathered together to predict a bloody battle.

In addition, Scotty Scheffler (USA), who is ranked 2nd in the rankings, will be tied together with LIV’s Brooks Koepka (USA), who recorded two consecutive wins (2018-2019). 4th place Patrick Cantlay (USA) will also be in the same group as the 2021 winner Phil Mickelson (USA) of LIV, and exciting confrontations will unfold in various places.

Meanwhile, Korean golfers participating in the tournament also stand out. Lim Seong-jae, who won the long-talked-about ‘5 strokes’ come-from-behind victory at the last Korea Professional Golf (KPGA) Korean Tour Woori Finance Championship, competes with Chris Kirk (USA) and Seamus Power (Ireland).

Kim Si-woo, who finished runner-up by one stroke at the PGA Tour AT&T Byron Nelson, will start with Stefan Yeager (Germany) and Anirvan Lahiri (India). Scary rookie Kim Joo-hyung was tied up with Sam Burns (USA) and Abraham Anser (Mexico).

In addition, Kyeong-hoon Lee, who has a lot of bones, and Yang Yong-eun, who became Asia’s first major championship champion by winning this event in 2009, will also challenge the competition.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *